Mykonos Horseland
Horse Riding Tours



Reviews

Such an amazing experience

Reviewed June 28, 2017

Was amazing, the view was incredible and really a great place to go horse riding even if you are a beginner. There's a lot of safety precautions and I felt really safe while riding, great time.

Lovely experience!!!

Reviewed May 24, 2017

Overall great experience! Theodore picked us up from our cruise port and drove us to the ranch. A long the way he gave us some history/information about the island and answered all of our questions being our first time in Greece. When we arrived at the ranch, a very nice women gave us a crash course on how to ride a horse, showing us how to get the horse to move faster and what to do when going up and downhill. Since we all have limited riding experience, they paired us with older, experienced horses. The trail was very nice with gorgeous views, it was easy to follow the guide and she was very knowledgeable about the horses. We felt very safe the whole time! When we arrived at the beach our guide took GREAT photos of us! Truly an experience to remember! We would highly recommend!

Relaxing excursion. Must go!

Reviewed May 21, 2017

Can't say enough great things about this place! Very laid back atmosphere with passionate, knowledgeable staff. They arranged for transportation to and from our hotel at no additional charge and our driver provided insights about the island on the way. Beautiful, rustic surroundings. I'm an experienced rider and my husband is a beginner; we both had a wonderful time. Highly recommend Horseland to anyone interested in horseback riding and seeing the beautiful countryside of Mykonos

Amazing trip to horseland

Reviewed March 26, 2017

Had the pleasure of visiting Horseland when I was in Mykonos and overall an amazing experience. I wanted to propose to my girlfriend when I was on the ride and our guide and owner made it an unforgettable experience from the time I first talked to them, and they were nothing but helpful with making it the most romantic experience for the two of us. The day we took the trip it was a bit windy but that didn't stop them from making it perfect. They had a nice carpet with a table and pillows to sit on with a nice local bottle of wine and flowers that were beautiful. It was the perfect atmosphere to tell the woman I love that I wanted to spend our lives together, she said yes and we enjoyed the ride back to the farm. Overall the owner and manger of Horseland made it an experience that I will never forget and I would recommend them to anyone looking to do something that shows you a different side to the island than the parties and clubs.

 “Wild side of Mykonos!!!

Reviewed February 27, 2017

A smooth ride through rocky hills, a small lake and at the end the wild beach of Fokos!!!
Mexico and Mediterranean together!!! Cute local ranch with lots of horses and various animals around like cats, chickens and gooses also!!! Willing personnel make me feel comfortable and Fanis (owner) shows the love he puts in his business!!!

 “Great Adventure

Reviewed October 8, 2016

Beautiful and healthy horses. Nice owner who can tell a lot about the island. It feels like home. Really worth a visit. Great ride to one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, bathing suits do not forget! I will come back! Anna/Germany

Reviewed August 8, 2016

Great family adventure!

My husband and I together with our 2 kids aged 4 & 6 had a fabulous time riding with Nikos, our guide, at Horseland. The scenery was beautiful and the horses were well behaved. Our 6 year old got his own horse and although I was nervous, Nikos made sure everyone was safe and comfortable. We had lunch at the tavern by the beach and even went for a short swim. On the way back our 4 year old got to ride with Nikos and do some trotting. Very cool experience for the whole family. Totally recommend!

A must do in Mykonos

Reviewed October 3, 2016

A friend told me before I left for Greece that I must go horse riding in Mykonos as it’s very special. So, one of the first things I did when I arrived was find Horseland, and spoke several times to the owner Fanis to arrange the best time and day for my friend and I to ride. We changed our plans several times, but he was extremely accommodating, and nothing was a problem. We were picked up from our hotel at 17:00 for a sunset ride, and everything from hotel transfers to riding instruction was easy and friendly. I’m a fairly experienced rider, but my friend is a novice and was nervous. This wasn’t a problem at all as Fanis gave her some riding instruction, and a horse suitable for her level. She was very relaxed within minutes of getting in the saddle. I was happy to ride with her at walking pace and enjoy the incredible scenery, which was absolutely stunning, particularly at sunset on Fokos beach. Whether you’re a horse rider or not, this really is a special way to see Mykonos, and is a completely different and wonderful view of this special island. Fanis, his staff and his horses were fantastic. They were very welcoming and knowledgeable. I’d highly recommend visiting Horseland in Mykonos, and agree with my friend who recommended me - it was a very special experience.

For further reviews go to Horseland Mykonos on Trip Advisor

Contact Details
Mobile : +30 6945778962
mykonoshorseland@hotmail.com
mykonoshorseland
Mykonos Horseland
© 2018 All rights reserved
Home  Services  Special Packages  Location  Booking Information  Book now  Reviews  Contact  Privacy Policy  Terms of Use  
Logo MykonosTour

Web Hosting Vistoweb