Horseland
Mykonos Horse Riding

Reviews

Dream come true!!!

Amazing time!!!! I try and find horse back riding everywhere, and this was by far the best time I ever had!
My fiancé and I went for the afternoon ride.
The staff are great, the horses are beautiful and the landscape is breathtaking. For the first time I got to gallop for a good KM down by a canyon. I felt like a cow girl :))
Worth every penny !
Would definitely come back.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 November 2014

We had such a great time on our riding adventure! Fannis is a character and talking to him on the drive from our hotel was part of the fun. The ride was a bit windy but they were well prepared for that with windbreakers for all. I really enjoyed seeing the 'non-touristy' parts of the island and the beach area we visited was just stunning. A fantastic experience!

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 September 2014

Amazing time!!!! I try and find horse back riding everywhere, and this was by far the best time I ever had!
My fiancé and I went for the afternoon ride.
The staff are great, the horses are beautiful and the landscape is breathtaking. For the first time I got to gallop for a good KM down by a canyon. I felt like a cow girl :))
Worth every penny !
Would definitely come back.

 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2014

I had booked this tour for my Moms birthday as a excursion during our day in port whilst sailing on The Celebrity Silhouette cruise ship. Meeting the owner was a very unpleasant experience. We were not told where to meet before hand and I tried my best to tell him where we were. When he arrived after multiple phone calls he didn't say hello and was quite rude, opened his door to landrover and pointed us in. As i booked this for my Moms birthday it was a huge disappointment... However when we got to his very nice property and saw his beautiful horses things changed... We were introduced to a very kind polish lady who was our guide for the tour (thank god as the owner was quite miserable) we were each given our own well trained horse and proceeded to Fokos beach for a swim and some food at the tavern. Stunning beach and great food. Our guide was excellent, very kind and accomodating towards my mother and I. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Mykonos, however do organize a place to meet before hand so there is no confusion and frustration which seemed to greatly affect the attitude of the owner.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 September 2014

This was a highlight of my vacation to Greece. For a small extra fee, the organizer picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel in Mykonos town to take us to the horse ranch. You'll get to see a part of the island most tourists will never get to. The views are exceptional and it's a very calm and leisurely walk by horse. It's very safe and totally worth the price!

 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September 2014

Found this on TA, hotel arranged for us the next day. Owner of the stables came to pick us up and later dropped us off at our hotel. Arrived at the stables to find the horses taken care of and in good spirits. Our guide was great, very sweet lady. It was just myself, my husband and another gentlemen. We started a bit later than scheduled as we waited for the guide to arrive and I had to ask if we were waiting for a guide or if they were taking us but it was fine. The horses were awesome! We followed a trail through the dessert area, passing a farm with tons of goats, ended up at a beach with a little taverna. We had time to grab a bite to eat, hop in the water to cool off as it was REALLY hot! I felt like the horses needed to drink some water but Idk. Journeyed back to the ranch and I was a little saddened that the same horses we just rode had to take another set of people for a ride. It was really hot & they probably could have used a break. All in all I loved it.

Awesome day

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a must do if you like horses or even if you want to see a little bit more of Mykonos. Everyone is so friendly and speak great English. We did the two hour ride which took us to two beautiful beaches.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time with Horseland. The owners are courteous, great to talk with, and are clearly animal lovers. All of the horses appear well-fed and their feet are well-shod. The ride to Fokos beach was nice, but the beach was stunning. We did not ride on the actual beach, just to the beach. But the guide takes pictures of you at the beach on the horses and theN the horses get a break which is nice. We did the three-hour tour, with an hour for swimming. There is also an option for you to get lunch as well but we did not do that. I highly recommend this for your vacation in Mykonos!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 June 2014

Horseland was great. The staff is a bit laisezz faire, so you must decide if you can handle trotting or galloping. They pretty much let us ride as fast or slow as we wanted, but kept an eye out for any possible danger. I would definitely do this again!

Visited June 2014

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June 2014

Horseland Mykonos was such a fun experience. The horses are well taken care of, Fanis and Irini were friendly and very professional, and the ride to Fokos Beach was just beautiful.

I know most people go to Mykonos to go to the beach and party, but if you love nature and you love horses like I do, you must horseback ride with Horseland Mykonos.

 

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This was the best horse experience we have had. We have rode in 6 different countries at 12 different locations.
Short drive out to the country to ride extremely well cared for horses. (We own horses in Canada).
A nice trail ride down to the Sea then an opportunity to ride along the water (for experienced riders, for sure).
Very professional, well priced.
Don't miss the opportunity to ride with Fanis at Horseland.

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 October 2013

The owner picked me up in town and drove me out to the ranch. He then took me on a private ride out to the beach. I was able to ride along the shore and I had the whole place to myself, it was gorgeous! We rode back to the ranch then the owner drove me back to town. The ride was very beautiful and everyone was so gracious. If you have the time in your schedule I highly recommend you take a ride. Book it in advance to ensure a spot. I got lucky because it was the beginning of the season. Mid season it will be booked up.

Visited May 2013

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 September 2013

Horseland Mykonos is an ideal relaxing and fun paced activity to do whilst on the island of Mykonos. Fanis is an expert horseman and is the epitome of the ranch cowboy seen in American films. He's a friendly, knowledgeable character and his ranch stocks lovely horses for the beginner to the expert rider. The trail down to Fokos (meaning seals in Greek) beach is a real treat as it is only accessible by horse and is a tranquil ideal location for a swim after the ride down. You can enjoy a beer at the local Fokos tavern while you watch the horses frolic in the sand. Then you re-saddle your mounts and make the journey back to the ranch before going home. Transfers are provided to and from your hotel by Fanis and his lovely wife. An overall fun experience!!

Visited September 2013
 
 

Super!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 September 2014
Google Translation

Klasse Betreuung, schöne Pferde, tolle Einleitung.

War ein super Tag und es hätte an nichts fehlen können.

Visited September 2014
 
 

2人から送迎付きで1人75€
クラブから荒野?荒れた畑の道を並足だけなら3~40分掛かり
(兄が初心者なので、並足だけで移動)
誰もいないまるで、プライベートビーチへ
ビーチでは、自由に駆け足ができました!
2時間くらいは乗る事ができます。

Visited June 2014
Contact Details
Mobile : +30 6945778962
mykonoshorseland@hotmail.com
mykhorseland
horselandmykonos
© 2017 All rights reserved
Home  Specials  Services  Location  About  Reviews  Contact  
MykonosTour
created & hosted by
Vistoweb